Skip to content

This blog in 2012

January 2, 2013

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Same procedure as last year. Same procedure as every year.

This blog got about 2,400 views in 2012. That’s almost a thousand fewer than in 2011! That’s a bit sad, of course, but I can hardly blame anyone but myself. Due to other writing projects, I have not posted here very often. In fact, I didn’t manage more than 13 posts, or a little more than one per month.

If you look at the popularity of my posts, however, 2012 was a little bit better than 2011. Out of my five most popular posts in 2011, only one was written that very year. This year, a whopping total of two fresh posts made the top five!

The fabulous five:

  1. Mosaad Abu Fajr one year in prison (January 2009)
  2. I nakendrakt (January 2012)
  3. Naken greve jaget neger med øks (October 2006)
  4. Søppelfrustert bonde knuste konkurrentene – med øks! (January 2012)
  5. Åtte argumenter mot oljeboring i Lofoten og Vesterålen (October 2010)

Where do they all come from?

globe_closeupJust like in 2011, most of my 2012 visitors were located in my own native Norway. No surprise there. The mighty US of A made a good second. As many of my posts are in English, and I often comment on American affairs, that is also quite natural.

Even though I am not on Facebook myself, quite a few of my readers were referred to my blog by that behemoth of social networks. I also gained a lot of traffic from Twitter. Somewhat more surprising, I had quite a few visitors referred to me from Startsiden.no, and the Norwegian weapons and hunting forum Kammeret.no. The great Amazon debacle also brought me a couple of visitors, by way of eminent fellow Norwegian blogger Martin Bekkelund.

However you found this blog, you did. Find it, I mean. I am glad you are here, and hope you will come back. Hopefully, you will visit at least as often in 2013 as you did last year. Of course, hope is not enough to stop the negative trend in the number of visitors. What will it take to keep you guys coming back to this blog? Please let me know, right here in the comments. Let’s make this a better blog in 2013!

Want to know more? Click here to see the complete report.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

