Skip to content

This blog in 2011

January 20, 2012

Late, but hopefully better than never: The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys have prepared a 2011 annual report for my blog¹.

This blog was viewed about 3500 times in 2011. That’s 300 more views than in 2010, almost one more view per day. Ok, these are small numbers, but I could also brag about an 8,5% increase in traffic. That certainly sounds good to me!

Where did they come from?

Just like in 2010, quite a lot of my visitors came from the English language WordPress site, Twitter and Facebook. However, in 2011, quite a few of my visitors were referred to me from bloggeriet.no and newth.net². Once again, many visitors came searching, mostly for sungame, naken greve jager neger med øks, sungams, globe, and aung san suu kyi. Of all these search terms, I would only regard the first and the last as really relevant to this blog.

Most of my visitors came from Norway. This is no surprise, since I am a Norwegian, and 43% of the posts on this blog are written  in Norwegian. However, according to the WordPress stat monkeys, Vietnam and Germany were not far behind. Why? Beats me.

Oldies, but goodies?

These were the five most popular posts on this blog in 2011:

  1. Medielogg: Den nye arbeidsdagen(January 2011)
  2. Naken greve jaget neger med øks (October 2006)
  3. Åtte argumenter mot oljeboring i Lofoten og Vesterålen (October 2010)
  4. Mosaad Abu Fajr one year in prison (January 2009)
  5. Burmese junta extends detention of Aung San Suu Kyi (May 2008)

As you can see, only one of these posts was actually written in 2011. I had the same situation in 2010. According to the stat monkeys, this means my writing has staying power. I wonder if that’s the true reason. Maybe I just wrote better posts before 2010? Maybe turning freelance has caused me to do my best writing elsewhere? Or maybe I’m just losing it? Getting stale? Is the end neigh? What do you think? Please tell me, right here in the comments!

¹I’m the late one here. The monkeys put these stats together on 3d January.
²Som mange av mine norske lesere vil ha gjetta, har forfatter, astrofysiker og framtidstenker Eirik Newth sin aldeles glimrende blogg på dette domenet. Sjækk, det ut, sjækk det ut!
5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 20, 2012 12:22 pm

    Hei, veldig bra kommentar hos Frk Makeløs. Tar en titt rundt her🙂

    Like

  2. January 20, 2012 12:29 pm

    Hei og takk for både kommentar og besøk!

    Jeg får vel ta en titt hos deg også:)

    Like

  3. whatthef permalink
    February 17, 2012 4:47 am

    I can see twitter, maybe facebook, but where the **** is your e-mail. i’v got three different adresses, and i’m not going to try them all.

    Like

    • February 17, 2012 10:24 am

      If you are who your e-mail address suggests, you’ve got my primary e-mail. If, however, you are spammer or some sort of bot, as I suspect, I’m glad you can’t see my e-mail. If you are someone else entirely, you can use the form on this page: https://sungame.wordpress.com/profile/this-is-me/

      Like

Trackbacks

  1. This blog in 2012 « Sungame

Leave a Reply

