Skip to content

Money, money, money

September 21, 2011
tags:

As you may have noticed, this blog has been a rather dull and quiet place for the last couple of months.

The reasons for this are mostly monetary.

Of course, I would like to get money for nothing as much as the next guy. However, my guitar playing does certainly not belong on MTV. Therefore, I try to earn my money doing what I believe I do best – writing.

It follows that for me, there are two kinds of writing: There’s the kind I am paid for. And then there is the other kind. With the deadline for the longest peace of prose I’ve written since my master thesis coming up, I am currently focusing on the first kind.Unfortunately for you, my dear readers, that means that I have less time and energy for blogging. I hope that you can bear with me for the next month or so, and promise to be back with more and better blog entries come November.

Until then, I recommend (re-)reading the following entries. They might be old, but their topics are, alas, still as important as ever.

Photo: Toban Black (CC BY-NC 2.0)

Leave a Reply

