Skip to content

Facelift? Faceplant? Facepalm!

April 11, 2011
tags:

For me, this blog is first and foremost a tool enabling me to express myself verbally. Through the written word, that is. However I cannot resist the urge to play around with pictures, layouts etc. I guess I am just to curious not to. In my case, curiosity hasn’t yet killed any cats. Today, however, it did mess up the layout of this blog a bit.

I stumbled across a WordPress theme I hadn’t seen before (called “The morning after“). I liked it, and decided to see how it worked for my blog. It didn’t. I guess I had just assumed there was some simple way to “undo” the switch of themes, and go back to how things were before. There wasn’t. Or at least, I couldn’t find it. While it was simple enough to return to my beloved “Vigilance”, my entire right side column was gone. And with it, all my widgets.

I have tried my best to recreate the column from scratch. However, my memory is far from photographic, so I have changed a couple of things. Some of them on purpose, others by forgetfulness. Anyway, I hope most of these changes are for the better. If not, at least my writing is still there. And that’s what it’s really all about, isn’t it?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

