Skip to content

Is less more?

September 4, 2009

I know, I know…I have not posted anything on this blog for almost a month. To add insult to injury, when I finally do post something, it is just a boring little “about this blog”-post. To make up for this, I will throw you all a little digital bone in the end of this post, but please bear with me for the next few lines.

After changing from the newsmedia-like Press Row theme to the similarly newspaperish Vigilance, I have been wondering if I should not make the blog look even more like a proper news page by having small introductions or summaries rather than full length articles on the front page. That way, my readers can get an overview of my latest few posts instead of seeing only the very latest one  when visiting the blog. As you can see, the first four posts currently on the front page are shown in this format, while “A whole different ballgame” is shown in the old full view format.

The big question is, of course, how you prefer the front page. Do you like to get an overview of the latest posts, or do you want to read one post in its entirety, without having to click any links?

Cheap trick

In the introduction to this post, I promised to throw you a little something, in order to trick you into reading the entire post. If you are reading this, then the trick must have worked. Anyway, here is your digital treat: a poll¹!

¹I hope that doesn’t appall you. Cheap, I know, both the trick and the pun, but I hope you’ll vote anyway.
One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. Less is more « Sungame

Leave a Reply

